Reviews

Advantage Electric IconAdvantage Electric

120 23rd Avenue Northeast, Minneapolis

5.0 112 reviews

  • Avatar Bennett Porter ★★★★★ a week ago
    Really impressed with Advantage Electric. We had a very bent service conduit from a falling tree branch/storm damage and are in the process of doing a full Overhead to Underground conversion. In addition our dated main panel needed replacing. … More
    When I called Advantage, Shelly was very helpful and knowledgeable about what kind of work needed to be done. She walked me through the steps and answered all my questions. We got on the schedule quicker than I expected.
    Jason, Chris and Bill were very professional, communicative and informative. Jason came to do the initial evaluation but ended up staying all day to finish the project. He gave detailed information on what needed to be done and why. The work looks terrific. We know who to call for future projects.
  • Avatar Emma Deppa ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Loved working with these folks! Shelly answered my calls and helped me get the work promptly scheduled. She was extremely friendly and helpful. The next day, Jason came and performed the work in my basement. He explained everything very … More thoroughly (and also noticed another hazard that I wasn't aware of)! Everything was completed in an extremely time efficient manner. He was super friendly and I enjoyed working with him.
    As a new homeowner I'm not sure familiar with how pricing works. For reference, I had a new dyer outlet installed on the opposite side of the room as my electrical panel and it was ~$1,200. It sounds like COVID-19 has impacted the cost of the electrical wire as well as the new 2020 Code Requirements.
    Thanks to Shelly, Jason, and the rest of the team at Advantage Electric for the quick, friendly, and informational service. Would definitely recommend them and will for sure call them again for future work!
  • Avatar K3RN3L ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Advantage Electric was a pleasure to work with! Jason B. was very thorough and explained everything. He definitely knows his stuff! And the price for all of the work that we had done - very affordable and couldn't be happier! I … More can't recommend these guys enough! Any future electrical needs, they are definitely on speed dial! 😉 THANK YOU!
  • Avatar Peteris Grotans ★★★★★ a month ago
    The Advantage Electric team responded promptly to my service call. The team took my call immediately and set reasonable expectations on when they could stop by that same morning to take a look at our issue. The Advantage team was able to … More immediately fit us into their busy schedule and in a couple of hours time fix our problem. The team was prompt, courteous and most of all extremely professional in their work. I would turn to the Advantage Electric team again for any type of electrical work.
  • Avatar Kent Hiller ★★★★★ a month ago
    Need work done on a reasonable time schedule? Prefer an ease of mind approach when booking a service provider? If you answered yes to both of those questions, then Advantage Electric is the best option for you. Their team is not only prompt … More and professional, but they do the job right! Keep up the good work folks.
  • Avatar Barbara Knox ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I called Advantage Electric at about 1 pm on a Tuesday to come and check some outlets that weren’t working in my rental apt. A team of 2 electricians was here by 4:15 and they repaired/replaced the outlets, plus noticed a light switch that … More wasn’t working properly and replaced that too, all within about an hour. Price was VERY affordable—and both Jake and Mark were SO nice. Can’t recommend highly enough!
  • Avatar Chris Lauer ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Bill came out today...on a weekend. He was Very knowledgeable and polite. He took the time to explain why our problem occurred and to resolve. Bill also reviewed our system and ensured we were safe. Thanks for the quality job 🙂
  • Avatar W S ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Jake, the technician, was professional and helpful with installing two light fixtures at our home. He also provided advice on replacing batteries on our smoke detectors, and replaced those too. He wore a mask, and made sure to clean up … More after his work. I highly recommend Jake, and the extremely helpful and polite customer service representatives on the phone. I would use Advantage Electric for all my electrical needs.
  • Avatar Albert Lee ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I plugged in too many air conditioners because it's been so hot recently in the Twin Cities. As a result, my fuse blew and I didn't have power in my apartment at 11:30 pm. Everything was closed and there was no place to buy a … More fuse so I called Advantage Electric. Bill was amazing and left a box of fuses on his front porch for me to pick up. For free! What a good human! As a result, I was able to get a good night's worth of sleep and I highly recommend Advantage Electric for all of your needs.
  • Avatar alisa revou ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    The team at Advantage were great! They were very responsive when making my initial call in the evening and able to squeeze me in the following day to repair a faulty arc fault interrupter circuit. Friendly and knowledgeable staff that … More I would highly recommend!
  • Avatar Will Felten ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Chris was a pleasure to work with, he was very professional & friendly. He was able to troubleshoot the issue & get it resolved quickly. Advantage Electric was reasonably priced & provided great service. Would highly recommend … More using them, five stars!
  • Avatar Kathryn Hayes ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I hit the post button too fast. We own a business in Northeast MPLS plus a couple of rental properties that this awesome company has worked on over the past 10 years. Bill the owner and all his electricians and office staff are professional … More beyond professional. They will always try to fit you in and very good with communication and a serious bang for your buck they way they work their job visits. They are swift and thorough and I would only use this company for any electrical needs for our business and homes.
  • Avatar Sophia Ali ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I had a really good experience with this company. I appreciated they were willing to come out a do a free estimate. They have a neighborhood company feel (as opposed to other big name, corporate electric companies). They also were able … More to come out the same day I called them, and they had reasonable prices.
  • Avatar Nick Ebersviller ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I had an electrical fire in January,2019 and lost my heat. It was down to 40 degrees in my house. Bill & his team put in new 100amp service the
    next day and rewired much of the house. The crew was friendly and respectful and made
    … More sure my furnace & water heater were up and running for me & my three dogs ASAP
  • Avatar Nicole Schaub ★★★★★ a year ago
    I wish I could give this company more than five stars! They came out and provided me with a quote on a Tuesday and finished the work on Thursday. They went out of their way to fit me in their schedule before the ground froze. Communication … More was excellent with Bill, and Shelly, in the office, was very friendly. Thank you so much Advantage Eclectic. I will absolutely use this company in the future!
  • Avatar Caroline Whitney ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Wish I could give this team ten stars! The guys were so good at keeping me informed with their findings while they worked! Not only did they take their time explaining to me what they were finding but also gave me different options to address … More it. Would def reccomend to my family cause I know they will take care of them right the first time. Also it's so nice to have found a company local to NE Mpls, will be using them the next time I need more electrical work done!
  • Avatar Breckyn Avery ★★★★★ a year ago
    I'm a fairly new home owner, having just purchased my first house in June of 2019. A couple weeks ago, a heavy storm came through Minneapolis with very high winds and a Tornado Warning. I called Advantage Electric because the wind … More pulled the mast for my metered power line off of my house and the lines were sagging down into my yard and laying on my garage roof. I was beyond stressed because I was quoted a $2,000 to $3,000 fix for this by Brenna, who was manning the phones and scheduling work orders. She was super kind and explained everything to me as I've never dealt with this before. They were even willing to be flexible for payment and willing to hold a check in order to process my homeowners insurance reimbursement (if needed).
    Bill was one of the electricians who I spoke with who narrowed my price range down to $2390. Due to the amount of customers that Advantage was working with, I was on the list for later in the day (No problem at all, my power was still working and my house was fully functional), and Bill followed up with a phone call later in the afternoon/early evening to reassure me that I was not forgotten, and my repair would be made that day, they were just swamped with work orders.
    Within a few hours of that call, the mast was repaired and everything was good as new.
    This was my first time dealing with something like this, and the team at Advantage Electric was super helpful, willing to explain things, and pretty great in speed and quality of work. Definitely recommend!

Call Us Today!
Open 24/7

EMRGENCY REPAIR & SERVICE

Storm damage services
Power outages/ Flickering lights
Lightning strikes

Same day service
After hours and weekend availability!

 

RESIDENTIAL SERVICES

Service/Panel Upgrades
Troubleshooting/Repairs
Remodels/Rewires
House safety inspections
LED, Recessed, Cabinet, Outdoor and Security Lighting
Surge, AFCI/GFCI protection
Generators and Transfer Switching
Smoke/ CO2 detector installation
Electric vehicle chargers (EVC)A/C and Furnace wiring
Electrical Code compliance (TISH)
Hot Tubs